The Super League Triathlon Championship Series returns this year, which will take place across four events between August and October 2023.

For the fifth edition of the series, the unpredictable format of Super League Triathlon will be hosted across three continents, with races in London, Toulouse, Malibu and NEOM.

Among the names to have already been confirmed are defending champions Hayden Wilde and Georgia Taylor-Brown, plus a whole host of the best short course athletes in the world.

The Races

Formed in 2017, Super League was the brainchild of Michael D’hulst, entrepeneur Leonid Boguslavsky and four-time triathlon World Champion Chris McCormack.

Darren Wheeler – That Cameraman/SuperLeague

The first Championship Series, held in 2018, set the stage for the races, which now include 26 Championship Series and Arena Games Triathlon events since its inception.

Super League Triathlon CEO and Co-Founder, Michael D’hulst, said: “I am very proud of what started as a concept and a passion from three triathlon fanatics has driven such rapid change in the sport through its constant innovation.

“In our short history, we have grown into a triathlon powerhouse boasting two successful IP’s including the award-winning Arena Games Triathlon and our future expansion into the US with the acquisition of the Chicago and New York Triathlons.

“This year’s Championship Series is a celebration of our journey so far and the start of our next chapter of ambitious growth and exciting announcements for 2024. With iconic city venues and an incredible line-up of world-class athletes, I am expecting the most exciting and competitive races yet.”

Super League Triathlon 2023 Championship Series Schedule:

  • London, UK: August 27.
  • Toulouse, France: September 3.
  • Malibu, USA: September 30.
  • NEOM, Saudi Arabia: October 21.

The Athletes

Whilst the full roster of athletes hasn’t been announced, a number of big names, plus a handful of returning athletes from the 2022 Championship Series have been revealed.

The lineups include both defending champions Taylor-Brown and Wilde, plus the likes of Vincent Luis, who will relish the chance to race in front of a home crowd in Toulouse and Alex Yee, who likewise will soak up the atmosphere in London.

Men: Jonny Brownlee (GBR), Alex Yee (GBR), Hayden Wilde (NZL), Matt Hauser (AUS), Vincent Luis (FRA), Henri Schoeman (RSA), Chase McQueen (USA), Seth Rider (USA), Shachar Sagiv (ISR), Max Stapley (GBR), Emil Holm (DEN), Dan Dixon (GBR), Taylor Reid (NZL), Sergio Baxter Cabrera (ESP), Roberto Sanchez Mantecon (ESP) and Vitalli Vorontsov (UKR).

Women: Georgia Taylor-Brown (GBR), Cassandre Beaugrand (FRA), Beth Potter (GBR), Sophie Coldwell (GBR), Taylor Spivey (USA), Katie Zaferes (USA), Summer Rappaport (USA), Kate Waugh (GBR), Olivia Mathias (GBR), Fanni Szalai (HUN), Verena Steinhauser (ITA), Miriam Casillas Garcia (ESP), Nicole van der Kaay (NZL) and Barbara De Koning (NED).

Read More